Who we are & what we do

Mildenhall High Town Council consists of 15 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Town Office is located at The Pavilion, Recreation Way Mildenhall, Suffolk IP28 7HG.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Members of the public may speak about specific items on this agenda which contain a recommendation, provided they have advised the Town Manager of their wish to speak no later than midday on the Friday before the meeting (or midday of the last working day of the week before the meeting). A list giving details of the name(s) and 1 relevant agenda item(s) will be circulated to Councillors before the meeting commences.

For further information relating to the services offered by Mildenhall High Town Council please contact the Town Office who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please see election details above

Committees and Working groups


Establishment and Policy Committee

B J Sulman (Chairman E&P)
J Busuttil (Vice Chairman E&P) (Vice Mayor MHTC)
R A Bowman (Mayor MHTC)
G Bristow (Vice Chair A&O)
R Leaman (Chair Planning)
I Shipp (Chair A&O)
R J Alecock
A F J Peachey

Amenities and Operations Committee

I Shipp (Chairman A&O)
G Bristow (Vice Chairman A&O)
R J Alecock
R A Bowman
J M Bloodworth
J Busuttil
A Neal
R Leaman
N A Roman
B J Sulman

Planning Committee

R Leaman (Chair Planning)
R J Alecock (Vice Chairman Planning)
J M Bloodworth
R A Bowman
G Bristow
J Busuttil
D Chandler
M Martin
A Neal
A F J Peachey
J Power
N Roman
I Shipp
B J Sulman

Working Groups

Marketing and Events group

Highways Strategy group

Lark in the Park/Community Showcase group

Merry Mildenhall group

Transition group

Personnel Panel- Advisory Panel

  • Code of Conduct (PDF, 177 Kb)

    All our Policies are currently under review by the Establishment & Policy Committee.

Our Staff

Parish office staff (2 full time 1 part time)

Mark Knight, Town Manager

Christina Emmerson, Senior Administrator

Julie Hallett Administration Assistant

Maintenance (1 full time, 1 part time)

Dave Allen, Head Groundsman

Ray Tuffs, Groundsman

Custodians (2 part time)

Roy Thompson

Des Neville

Cleaners (2 part time)

Marie-Charlotte Periotti

Debbie Price

Mark Knight

Town Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Mildenhall High Town Council
01638 713493
Parish Council Staff

Chris Emmerson

Senior Administrator


01638 713493

Julie Hallett

Administration Assistant


01638 713493

Dave Allen

Head Groundsman


01638 713493

MHTC Policies